Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

The Legendary Gypsy Kings and Queens (2)

Posted by Jackie on February 3, 2010

IMG_0980

IMG_0991

These two photos feature the other singer who performed as part of the Legendary Gypsy Kings and Queens show, Esma Redzepova from Macedonia. She was actually the reason I wanted to see the show (I saw her perform a few years ago when I was in Sibiu* in Romania), and she certainly didn’t disappoint. However I must say that all the other acts were also so good that even if she hadn’t been performing I would have more than got my money’s worth! What a brilliant night.

* Folks, Sibiu Daily Photo has its final photo tomorrow. It’s been brilliant reliving my few months there – if you’ve not seen it check out a beautiful little city 🙂

One Response to “The Legendary Gypsy Kings and Queens (2)”

  1. this music is so vibrant!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
