Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Confused

Posted by Jackie on February 28, 2010

IMGP5674

So, with the final post on this blog for the time being, I wanted to find something which reflected the quirkiness of Glasgow as I think it’s the quirkiness that I really like about the city and hope I’ve managed to portray here over the last couple of years. This comes from the stairway at the Lighthouse, until last September Glasgow’s Centre for Architecture and Design. Sadly the Lighthouse had to close due to financial troubles, which I’m really sad about as it was one of my favourite museums in the city. I hope a way is found to resurrect it somehow.

Thanks to everyone who has been kind enough to leave comments here since I started this blog – although lately it’s been a bit more of an effort, for the most part it has been an absolute delight to showcase this great city. I’ve learnt lots – about photography, about other cities in the world (through the City Daily Photo Blog initiative of which this blog is a part), and about Glasgow. So that’s cool 🙂 Thanks to you all.

9 Responses to “Confused”

  1. Selma said

    I wanted to thank you for your wonderful photos. It has been such treat for me. I was born in Glasgow but now live in Australia so it was a real trip down Memory Lane viering some of your images. Wishing you all the best.

  2. Good luck Jackie. I’ll miss your photos.

  3. Andrew said

    My nephew was in Glasgow and working and that was why I wanted to see daily photos of Glasgow, but it became more than that. I have very much enjoyed seeing Glasgow through your eyes. While I know not everyone in Glasgow has a nice apartment overlooking the Clyde, meaning not all areas of Glasgow are so picturesque, you have showed us Glasgow at its finest.

  4. Sven said

    Many thanks and best wishes! Hope you will be back soon.

  5. vf said

    Thanks for all the wonderful images. I hope life is a little gentler to you for a while and that we can then look forward to connecting with you and Glasgow once more.

  6. Ian said

    Thank you Jackie for showing me the wondrous city of Glasgow. All the best for all life is throwing at you currently.

  7. Katya said

    Hey Jackie, thank you sooo much for your awesome look at Galsgow. I have so enjoyed your photos! May you be blessed in all you pursue!!! Will miss you and your great photos!

  8. dianne said

    I have loved every image
    I will miss you and I’m sending all good thoughts your way
    You deserve the best!!

  9. Linda said

    Hello Jackie, I’ve been (and still am) in my own spell of busy-ness and illness and have just caught up with your blog. Thanks for all the great glimpses of Glasgow, and hope to see you blogging again in the future.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
