Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Bluebell carpet

Posted by Jackie on June 16, 2010

IMG_2178

Glasgow has a bit of a gritty image and reputation, but it has so much green space that you don’t have to go too far to find beauty. This is from Queen’s Park a few weeks ago. I was playing with my new camera, and although not all the pictures came out as I’d hoped, I was pleased with this one.

4 Responses to “Bluebell carpet”

  1. Katya said

    And you should be well-pleased! What a lovely photo…it is so calming!!!

  2. Wayne said

    It’s curious how these images persist. I had the idea that Glasgow was ‘gritty’ for years and I think that goes back many decades for a lot of us.

    Once I visited I didn’t see any evidence of it. I liked Glasgow.

  3. Jackie said

    Thanks Katya and Wayne. To be fair Glasgow does have its gritty bits (I work in one of them!) but there’s so much more to the city than that.

  4. leif hagen said

    Those are definitely some beautiful blue beauties!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
