Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Water feature

Posted by Jackie on July 21, 2010

IMG_2578

This is one of the water features in Greenbank Gardens.

There’s some information about the house and gardens here.

4 Responses to “Water feature”

  1. Hilda said

    Hee. And I thought it was a real water pump.

  2. ryan said

    Nice old water feature,wouldn’t fancy drinking it though!

  3. deslilas said

    Fine to see a water pump in working order !
    Most of tem are broken and decorative object in the best case.

  4. Katya said

    Well, my goodness! I need to check in on you!!! I see you have some entries that I never saw!

    I love this….water is so relaxing, both visually and auditorially. (auditorially????) Well, you know what I mean! My poor mind is so dispersed lately! Too much haappening here! I think I need to slow down. Wait a minute…mayhaps I need to come sit and listen to the water! Beautfully captured!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
