Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Charing Cross (3)

Posted by Jackie on July 25, 2008

This picture is taken from the footbridge in yesterday’s picture, looking west (you can just see the red sandstone building on the left of yesterday’s picture). The road to the left is Woodlands Road, and it leads to the University, so it is very familiar to me as that is the route my bus takes to work.

I’m away for a few days but magic pictures should still appear.

9 Responses to “Charing Cross (3)”

  1. “Louis” has enjoyed your Charing Cross series. He also appreciates your visits to San Francisco Bay Daily Photo.

  2. First, my apologies for a bit of cut and paste commenting. I have been doing the rounds via Bloglines and looking at all the pictures from my favourite photo blogs, but haven’t been leaving comments. Generally, I try to comment as much as I can (I know how good it is for ‘morale’ to know that someone is out there appreciating them), but after the birth of my second son, I am a bit knackered to think up something witty and insightful on the hop. Thus the resort to Control+C and Control+P!

  3. magiceye said

    awesome visual!

  4. I think this has to be my favourite picture of the three so far. There’s so much going on in it but yet not too much, if that makes sense.

  5. Katya said

    What awesome crossroads….

  6. maria v said

    what i like about your blog is how much it shows you love the place you live in – the comments show great sensitivity

  7. Lara said

    a nice view! aren’t you thrilled about this scheduled posting? I know I am :))!

  8. babooshka said

    It looked great in the portal, but the larger image is even better. Strangely there is real sense of movement from a static image, and that is a wonderful achievement. Really superb photography. Amgle, perspective, composition all spot on.

  9. I’m loving this series, but i’m not seeing them in right order.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.